The Alchemist

I recently finished reading The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.   I highly recommend it to those with an open mind.  If you aren’t pursuing your dream, it might just be the thing to give you the courage to do so. 

It’s a relatively short and easy read without a lot of fluff.  He doesn’t make you read between the lines, yet, there are hidden messages that cannot be denied. 

“To realize one’s destiny is a person’s only obligation.  And when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you achieve it.”

3 thoughts on “The Alchemist

    1. I’ve read and own, The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. He is amazing. Thank you for your comment!!

      What books of Don Miguel Ruiz do you absolutely recommend?

  1. I read The Four Agreements, but The Mastery of Love is my favorite! There’s one entitled Prayer something, and I’ve only read excerpts, but it’s good too. Have you read Eat, Pray Love? UH-mazing . . . especially for those on self-discovery/life-is-a-journey mode.

Leave a comment